The Host Region

Bay Roberts

Marysvale to Western Bay, Trinity Bay to Turks Cove. (Ascension Collegiate and Carbonear Collegiate School Systems)

The Host Team is defined on a Games-by-Games basis by SportNL in consultation with the Host Committee; final decision rests with SportNL.


Avalon Peninsula

Generally, all communities on the Avalon Peninsula and Isthmus of Avalon which are not included in the St. John’s/North and Mount Pearl/South regions, This includes Conception Bay South to Holyrood; the Conception Bay north shore (Conception Harbour to Grates Cove); the Trinity shore (Old Perlican to Blaketown) and up to Arnold’s Cove; the areas surrounding Long Harbour, Whitbourne, and Placentia; the Cape Shore and St. Mary’s Bay up to but excluding Trepassey.


Central Newfoundland

Gambo and west to Hampden, north to Notre Dame Bay and south to the south coast. This includes Bonavista North (Hare Bay, Wesleyville, Musgrave Harbour, Gander Bay); Gander; Fogo Island; Twillingate, Lewisporte; Botwood; Bishop’s Falls; Grand Falls – Windsor south to Harbour Breton; west of Harbour Breton to include François; east of Harbour Breton to (but exclusive of) Pool’s Cove; Springdale and the Baie Verte Peninsula south to Hampden.


East Coast of Newfoundland

Northwest of and including Arnold’s Cove including the Bonavista Peninsula, the Burin Peninsula west to Pool’s Cove inclusive; Clarenville and northeast to Gambo but not including Gambo



Includes all communities in Labrador.

Mount Pearl / South

Mount Pearl and Sourthern Shore

Mount Pearl, Paradise, and all communities on the Southern Shore from Bay Bulls to Trepassey Inclusive.

St. John's / North

St. John's and Northern Communities

St. John’s and Northern Communities including; Cape St. Francis, Bell Island, Torbay, Portugal Cove-St. Philips and Petty Harbour-Maddox Cove


West Coast of Newfoundland

West of Hampden, including all of Northern Peninsula, and all communities west of François


Indigenous Nations

Includes athletes from the following Aboriginal Nations; Nunatsiavut, Innu, Mi’kmaq and NunatuKavut (Labrador Metis)

St. Pierre & Miquelon

Island of St. Pierre & Miquelon

Includes all islands and areas of St. Pierre & Miquelon